Invited Speakers

Alcaraz F. (University of São Paulo, Brazil)
Barabasi A.-L. (Northeastern University, USA)
Battiston S. (University of Zurich, Switzerland)
Bertotti M.L. (Free University of Bozen, Italy)
Biro T.S. (MTA Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Budapest, Hungary)
Blumen A. (University of Freiburg, Germany)
Chavanis P.-H. (Laboratoire de Physique Theorique de Toulouse, France)
Deo N. (Delhi University, India)
Dietrich S. (Max Planck Institute, Stuttgart, Germany)
Di Matteo T. (King's College London, UK)
Di Stefano B. (Nuptek Systems Ltd, Toronto, Canada)
Field T.R. (McMaster University, Hamilton, Canada)
Gammaitoni L. (Università di Perugia, Italy)
Gitterman M. (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
Grigolini P. (University of North Texas, USA)
Gudowska-Nowak E. (Jagiellonian University, Poland)
Gupte N. (Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai, India)
Guttmann A.J. (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Hansen A. (Univ. Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway)
Helbing D. (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Jafari G. (Shahid Beheshti University, Tehran, Iran)
Kaski K. (Aalto University, Finland)
Kazienko P. (Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland)
Kourakis I. (Queen's University Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK)
Kutner R. (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Lawniczak A. (University of Guelph, Guelph, Canada)
Lee M.H. (University of Georgia, USA)
Leyvraz F. (Instituto de Ciencias Fìsicas, UNAM, Mexico)
Lillo F. (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)
Livadiotis G. (Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio, USA)
Luczka J. (University of Silesia. Poland)
Lushnikov A. (Russian Academy of Science, Moscow, Russia)
Lutsko J.F. (Universite Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
Manneville P. (Ecole Polytechnique, France)
Matsuzoe H. (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
Mendez J.F. (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
Naudts J. (University of Antwerpen, Belgium)
Nechaev S. (University Paris-Sud, France)
Neda Z. (Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania)
Niven R. (University of New South Wales, Australia)
Nowak M.A. (Jagellonian University, Poland)
Ohara A. (Osaka University, Japan)
Olsen R. (Essex University, UK)
Pearce P.A. (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Pennetta C. (University of Lecce, Italy)
Pistone G. (Collegio Carlo Alberto, Italy)
Prellberg T. (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
Qureshi M.N.S. (GC University, Pakistan)
Rapisarda A. (University of Catania, Italy)
Rittenberg V. (University of Bonn, Germany)
Rossi P. (University of Pisa, Italy)
Ruseckas J. (Vilnius University, Lithuania)
Savvidis G. (NCSR Demokritos, Greece)
Shikano Y. (Institute for Molecular Science, Okazaki, Japan)
Spicka V. (Institute of Physics ASCR, Czech Republic)
Spineanu F. (Nat. Inst. Laser, Plasma & Rad. Phys., Bucharest, Romania)
Tadic B. (Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia)
Takayasu H. (Meiji University, Japan)
Takayasu M. (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
Tasca P. (London School of Economics and Goethe University, UK)
Toroczkai Z. (University of Notre Dame, USA)
Tsironis G. (University of Crete, Heraklion, Greece)
Valenti D. (University of Palermo, Italy)
Wada T. (Ibaraki University, Japan)
Wilk G. (National Centre for Nuclear Research, Warsawa, Poland)
Yoon P. (University of Maryland, USA)
Zotos X. (University of Crete, Heraklion, Greece)


SigmaPhi Prize

The SigmaPhi Prize for 2017 will be awarded during SigmaPhi2017 Conference to Ralf Metzler, David Mukamel and Stefano Ruffo.

>> Read more

School of Statistical Physics

New Trends in StatPhys: Organized by G. Caldarelli and G. Kaniadakis

>> Read more

EPS Young Researcher Grants

The Organizing Committee of the SigmaPhi 2017 International Conference is very please to inform that the EPS Young Researcher Grants have been assigned

>> Read more

Elsevier lectures

The publishing company Elsevier sponsors two lectures

>> Read more

Springer Nature Lectures

The publishing company Springer Nature sponsors three lectures

>> Read more

EPS-SNP Meeting

The summer board meeting of the European Physical Society - Statistical and Nonlinear Physics Division (EPS-SNP) will be held during the SigmaPhi2017 Conference

>> Read more

SigmaPhi2017 Europhysics Conference

The European Physical Society (EPS) has recognized the SigmaPhi2017 as Europhysics Conference.

>> Read more


1. Kappa Distributions and Statistical Mechanics

Workshop organized by: G. Livadiotis, P. Yoon and K. Dialynas

>> Read more

2. Statistical Physics for the Digital Economy

Workshop organized by: T. Aste, G. Caldarelli, T. Di Matteo and G. Livan

>> Read more

3. Quantum Matter

Workshop organized by: S. Kourtis, D. Ellinas and J. Pachos

>> Read more

4. Statistical Physics of Environment, Climate and Ecosystems

Workshop organized by: P. Ditlevsen, D. Hristopulos and D. Valenti

>> Read more

5. Complexity and self-organization in biology and physiology

Workshop organized by: P. Paradisi and R. Metzler

>> Read more

6. Sociophysics and Econophysics

Workshop organized by: M.L. Bertotti and V. Constantoudis

>> Read more

Special Sessions

A1. Stochastic Processes in Complex Environments

Special Session organized by: J. Talbot and C. Mejia-Monasterio

>> Read more

A2. Kinetic Theory and its applications

Special Session organized by: G. Palasanzas and A. Rossani

>> Read more

A3. Information Geometry

Special Session organized by: D. Johnston, H. Matsuzoe, G. Ruppeiner and T. Wada

>> Read more

Scientific Sponsors 2017

 Statistical and Nonlinear

Physics Division 

Politecnico di Torino




 Department of Applied

Science and Technology



Roma, Italy

 Technical University of

Crete Chania, Greece

 Aristotele University of

Thessaloniki, Greece

N.C.S.R. Demokritos

Athens, Greece

Italian National Institute

for Nuclear Physics


University of Cagliari




University of Leuven
















Chaos, Solitons

& Fractals


Modern Physics

Letters B


International Journal

of Modern Physics B